top of page

Sequence and Overview:

Stage 1 - First-Time Readers

Stage 2 - Emerging Readers

Stage 3 - Developing Readers


Give your child the Right Start when learning to read with Right Start Readers.


Stage one starts slowly for first-time readers.  They will be introduced to all letter and digraph sounds at a pace that allows for mastery of concepts that build upon themselves sequentially. 


Stage 2 continues to allow readers to practice the skills learned in Stage 1, and also introduces welded sounds and consonant blends.


Stage 3 is for children that have mastered the skills introduces in Stages 1 & 2. Stage 3 introduces long vowel sounds and trigraph sounds. 


Children will not simply memorize what is on the page, or use the pictures to guess the words.  The slow progression of skills required to read these stories will allow your reader to experience excitement and success reading the first books!

Stages 1-3 - Beginning to Developing Readers: 42 Story Set

    bottom of page