top of page

Give your child the Right Start when learning to read with Right Start Readers.  Stage 3 is for children that have mastered the skills for reading CVC words (singular and plural), welded sounds, and consonant blends. The series is intended for all readers ages 4-8 years old, and even older struggling readers. Stage 3 introduces long vowel sounds and trigraph sounds. Right Start Readers are special because they are teacher-created stories that follow a logical and scientifically based progression of phonemic skills.  Children will not simply memorize what is on the page, or use the pictures to guess the words.  The slow progression of skills required to read these stories will allow your reader to experience excitement and success reading their first books! 

Books 9 & 10 build on the concepts mastered in Stage 1 & 2.  Readers will get extra practice with all of the long vowel sounds they have learned in previous Stage 3 stories.  Practice makes progress, and we want to make sure your reader gets a chance to work on all of the new things they are learning! We will also introduce some trigraph sounds in book 10. Your reader will get just the right amount of practice without being overwhelmed with too many new concepts at once.

Reading level: new readers - developing phonics

Age range: 4-8 years old

Educational level: kindergarten-2nd grade

Educational setting: classroom, homeschool, or parent-led practice

Stage 4 - Books 9 & 10

SKU: 0035
    bottom of page