top of page

Give your child the Right Start when learning to read with Right Start Readers.  Series 1 is for first-time readers ages 4-6 years old.  They will be introduced to all letter and digraph sounds.  Easily decodable three and four letter words make-up short stories featuring adorable animal characters.


Books 7 & 8 continue through set 1 building on previously learned concepts. Short “e” sound will be learned in these books as well as the remaining consonant sounds (k, qu, and v). Our final character, Fox, also makes her appearance in book 8.

Stage 1 - Books 9 & 10

SKU: 0005
  • Reading level: First-time reader

    Age range: 4-6 years old

    Educational level: preschool and kindergarten

    Educational setting: Classroom, homeschool, or parent-led practice

    Skills introduced:
    Vowel sounds - short o

    Consonant sounds - d, l, w, x, y, and z


    Series Information:

    Stage 1 - First-Time Readers

    Stage 2 - Emerging Readers

    Stage 3 - Developing Readers

    Stage 4 - Advanced Readers

    Stage 5 - Fluent Readers

bottom of page