top of page

Give your child the Right Start when learning to read with Right Start Readers.  Series 1 is for first-time readers ages 4-6 years old.  They will be introduced to all letter and digraph sounds.  Easily decodable three and four letter words make-up short stories featuring adorable animal characters.


Books 5 & 6 are a continuation of series 1 where readers continue practicing with previously introduced concepts such as short "a" and short "i" sounds.  Additional short vowel sounds and new consonant sounds are taught in these books (short o, d, l, w, x, y, and z).  They will also get to meet a new character - Dog!

Stage 1 - Books 5 & 6

SKU: 0003
  • Reading level: First-time reader

    Age range: 4-6 years old

    Educational level: preschool and kindergarten

    Educational setting: Classroom, homeschool, or parent-led practice

    Skills introduced:
    Vowel sounds - short o

    Consonant sounds - d, l, w, x, y, and z


    Series Information:

    Stage 1 - First-Time Readers

    Stage 2 - Emerging Readers

    Stage 3 - Developing Readers

    Stage 4 - Advanced Readers

    Stage 5 - Fluent Readers

bottom of page